Skip to content

Winter Sports Tryout Schedule – First Day of Practice is Tuesday 11/15!

405 Reads

0 Comments

all

All students must meet the following criteria before trying out:

  • Turn in a completed physical form signed by a physician, and a Required Forms packet, which includes a signed parent permission form, a completed medical card and all MCPS/MSDE Safety Forms (all available outside Mr. Belott’s office and on the Einstein Athletics web page (EinsteinAthletics.org) in the “Forms” section)
  • Be academically eligible by MCPS standards – 1st quarter GPA of at least a 2.0 with no more than 1 E
Sport Coach Email First Day of Tryouts/Practice Second Day
 

Boys Basketball, Varsity

 

 

 

Rich Porac

 

 

Richard_J_PoracJr@mcpsmd.org

 

Tuesday 11/15

2:45 Main Gym

 

Weds 11/16

2:45 Back Gym

 

Boys Basketball,

JV

 

 

 

Justin Taylor

 

 

Justin_D_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

 

 

Tuesday 11/15

2:45 Main Gym

Practicing together with varsity

 

 

Weds 11/16

4:45 Back Gym

 

 

Girls Basketball, Varsity

 

 

 

Julian Barron

 

 

 

 

Julian_E_Barron@mcpsmd.org

 

 

Tuesday 11/15

3:00 PM Back Gym

 

Weds 11/16

3:00 Main Gym

 

Girls Basketball,

JV

 

 

 

Jackie Albanes

 

 

 

 

Jaclyn_K_Albanes@mcpsmd.org

 

 

Tuesday 11/15

3:00 PM Back Gym

Practicing together with varsity.

 

Weds 11/16

5:00 Main Gym

 

 

Cheerleading

 

 

 

Melanie Moore

 

 

 

 

Melanie_D_Moore@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

TBA after MCPS Competition

 

 

TBA

 

 

Indoor Track

 

 

Eric DaSilva

Shanay Snead

 

 

Eric_D_Dasilva@mcpsmd.org

Shanay_A_Snead@mcpsmd.org

 

 

Wednesday 11/16, 2:45 PM at the track

Must have proper shoes, warm clothes to run in, and a water bottle

 

 

Thu 11/17

2:45 at the track

 

 

Swim and Dive

 

 

 

Benjamin Monti

 

 

 

 

Benjamin_C_Monti@mcpsmd.org

 

Tuesday 11/15 – 3:00 MC Takoma Pool

Must have a swimsuit and towel.

Optional: Goggles, cap, water, flip-flops

 

 

Wed 11/16

2:45 PM at Einstein

 

 

Unified Bocce

 

TBA

 

 

TBA

 

TBA – Does not start until December

 

TBA

 

Wrestling

 

 

 

Ben Legarreta

Oscar Salazar

 

Benjamin_Legarreta@mcpsmd.org

Oscar_Salazar@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

Tuesday 11/15

2:50 PM Wrestling Room

 

Weds 11/16

2:50 PM

 

  • translate-website-blue
  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New Story: Albert Einstein High School Junior Varsity Football beat Northwood High School 56-16 einsteinathletics.org/2017/10…

    About 2 days ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS