Titans Official Sponsor

Titans News · Tryout Schedule for Fall Sports


 

All students must meet the following criteria before trying out:

  1. Turn in a completed physical form signed by a physician, a signed parent permission form and completed medical card (all available on the Einstein Athletics web page (www.EinsteinAthletics.org) in the “Forms” section)
  2. Be academically eligible by MCPS standards (4th quarter GPA of at least a 2.0 with no more than 1 E).  All first time freshmen are eligible for fall sports.
  3. Football players must fill out a county insurance form (available in the Football Office).
Sport Coach Email First Day of Practice
 

Cheerleading

 

Varsity: Melanie Moore

JV: TBD

 

 

Melanie_D_Moore@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

August 9th @8:00am

Meet on the track

*Bring water bottles & all paperwork*

 

Cross Country

 

 

Eric DaSilva

Shanay Snead

 

 

Eric_D_DaSilva@mcpsmd.org

Shanay_A_Snead@mcpsmd.org

 

 

August 9th

8:00-10:00am, meet on the track

*Bring water bottles & all paperwork*

 

 

Field Hockey

 

 

Varsity: Jennifer Smoot

JV: Jim Mantzouranis

 

Jennifer_L_Smoot@mcpsmd.org

James_M_Mantzouranis@mcpsmd.org

 

August 11th, 14th-18th, 21st-22nd

8:00-11:00am on lower field

*Bring water bottles & all paperwork*

 

 

Football

 

 

Mike Bonavia

Jermaine Howell

Justin Taylor

 

 

Michael_S_Bonavia@mcpsmd.org

Jermaine_A_Howell@mcpsmd.org

Justin_D_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

 

 

August 9th

8:00am on the main field

*Bring water bottles & all paperwork*

 

 

Golf

 

 

Adam Gawlinski

 

 

Adam_Gawlinski@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

Time and Location TBA

 

Poms

 

Tricia Gooley

 

 

Tricia_Gooley@mcpsmd.org

*POM TRYOUTS HAVE ALREADY BEEN CONCLUDED*

*THIS DATE WILL BE THE FIRST DAY OF POM PRACTICE*

Aug. 14th

8:00-10:30

Room 3001(Dance Studio)

 

Soccer, Boys

 

 

Varsity: Adrian Baez

JV: Robyn Dubois

 

Adrian_Baez@mcpsmd.org

Robyn_E_Dubois@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

August 14th

8:30-10:30

Newport MS Field

*Bring water bottles & all paperwork*

 

Soccer, Girls

 

 

Varsity: Jeff Myers

JV: Jared Kavlock

 

Jeffrey_J_Myers@mcpsmd.org

Jared_A_Kavlock@mcpsmd.org

 

 

August 11th-16th

8:00-11:00am, Newport Mill MS field

*Bring cleats, shin guards, running shoes, and water

& all forms*

 

 

 

Tennis, Girls

 

 

 

Max Donohue

 

 

Christopher_M_Donohue@mcpsmd.org

 

 

Time and Location TBA

 

Volleyball, Girls

 

 

Varsity: George Vargas

JV:TBD

 

 

gv_key@hotmail.com

 

 

August 10th-15th

9:00-11:00am, Main Gym

*Bring a water bottle, kneepads are optional,

& all paperwork*