Titans News · Fall Virtual Registration- Now Open


EINSTEIN FALL VIRTUAL ATHLETICS

Registration for the virtual delivery of the fall athletic season,  opens today August 25.  The fall high school season will begin on Monday, September 14, and run through Friday, October 16, 2020. As a reminder, ALL secondary students are academically eligible to participate in athletics during the first semester. Additionally, during the first semester athletic programs are open to all students; there will be no “cuts” or team selection process. Students and parents/guardians who have difficulty with registration should contact the athletics specialist at Jermaine_A_Howell@mcpsmd.org

 

HOW TO REGISTER FOR VIRTUAL FALL SPORTS

Registration is currently open for Fall Sports only.   Coaches are not allowed to meet with student-athletes face to face.  If this changes, we will make an announcement immediately to coaches and players.  Please sign up for a sport by September 9th and contact your coach.

Einstein Fall Registration Link

Einstein Fall Registration Form in Spanish

PHYSICALS

Students must have a valid physical on file with the school.  Given the unprecedented circumstances, for students who are unable to secure an updated physical, MCPS will extend the expiration date of an existing physical by one calendar year.  To the extent a student does not have a physical on file with the school, the student will need to obtain one.   MCPS Physical form for high school athletics

Email Mr. Howell, Athletic Specialist,  if you are  unsure about your physical date at Jermaine_A_Howell@mcpsmd.org

 

 

ATHLETIC DEPT. & COACHING STAFF

Athletic Specialist: Jermaine Howell   E: Jermaine_A_Howell@mcpsmd.org 
Office: 240-740-2680
Athletic Administrator: Bryan Blessing  E: bryan_t_blessing@mcpsmd.org
Athletic Administrator:  Joseph Bruneel  E: joseph_a_bruneel@mcpsmd.org
Athletic Trainer: Kelsey Tanler  E: ktanler@adventisthealthcare.com

2020 Fall Sports

Cheerleading –Ajiya Doka  E:  ajiya_m_doka@mcpsmd.org

JV Cheerleading –  Marcella Delgado  E:  marcella_t_delgado@mcpsmd.org

Cross Country – Eric Da Silva  E:  eric_d_dasilva@mcpsmd.org

Field Hockey –Nina Hagan  E: nina_s_hagan@mcpsmd.org

JV Field Hockey – TBD

Football –Sean Loftus  E:  sean_m_loftus@mcpsmd.org

JV Football -Fernando Rodriguez E: fernando_rodriguezjr@mcpsmd.org

Golf –Adam Gawlinski  E: adam.gawlinski@mcpsmd.net

Handball: Bryan Blessing  E: bryan_t_blessing@mcpsmd.org

Boys Soccer –Robyn Dubois E:  robyn_e_dubois@mcpsmd.org  

JV Boys Soccer  – Joseph Benitez  E: joseph_a_benitez@mcpsmd.org

Girls Soccer –Jared Kavlock  E: jared_a_kavlock@mcpsmd.org

JV Girls Soccer -Max Donohue E: christopher_m_donohue@mcpsmd.org

Girls Volleyball –Myeisha Wallace  E:  myeisha.wallace@k12.dc.gov

JV Volleyball – Ken Wei  E:  weiwww1111@gmail.com

Assistant Volleyball Coach-Chris Colwander  E: chris_m_colwander@mcpsmd.org